Musik & Theater
MuTh

Bella Italia
“The land where the lemon trees flower” / with Cosimo Panozzo and the Vienna Boys' Choir

* abgespielt

From Vivaldi to Cherubini, from motets to opera, from “Volare” to “The Pink Panther” – the Vienna Boys’ Choir and the Italian tenor Cosimo Panozzo, a former pupil of Luciano Pavarotti, sing of La Bella Italia, “The land where the lemon trees flower”. The Venetian Manolo Cagnin conducts the performance here at MuTh.
This is the long-awaited Viennese premiere of the choir’s highly successful programme of Italian music, whose origins stretch from the north of the country to Naples, and range in time from the Renaissance to the present day. Naturally, the schedule includes extracts from Italian operas (Rossini, Verdi and Mascagni), along with popular favourites from the Italian tradition: who doesn’t know “Santa Lucia” or “O sole mio”? And the Sardinian song “A diosa” has long been popular throughout Italy. The performance closes with three pieces: Schubert’s “Gondolier”; the “Matrosenpolka” by Josef Strauss; and the waltz “Wo die Zitronen blüh’n” (“Where the lemon trees flower”), which Johann Strauss composed for an Italian tour of his own.

Tenor Cosimo Panozzo has delighted international audiences with his renditions of Donizetti, Mozart, Rossini Haydn and Handel as well as Verdi and Puccini. Many celebrated conductors, including Gustav Kuhn, Alberto Zedda, Corrado Rovaris and Jesus Lopez Cobos have enthused over his voice
and stage presence, and praised his interpretations of various roles.
You should be feeling pretty Italian by the end of the evening! Ma certo!

Tickets: €32/€29/€26, box seats €42, children and young people €20/€15/€9

Musik & Theater
MuTh

Cosimo Panozzo Cosimo Panozzo

Bella Italia
Das Land, in dem Zitronen blüh’n / Mit Cosimo Panozzo und den Wiener Sängerknaben

* abgespielt

Von Vivaldi bis Cherubini, von der Motette bis zur Oper, von Volare bis zu Pink Panther – die Wiener Sängerknaben und der italienische Tenor Cosimo Panozzo, letzter Schüler von Luciano Pavarotti, singen im MuTh von Bella Italia, dem Land, in dem Zitronen blüh’n. Dirigent ist Manolo Cagnin – er stammt aus Venedig.
Das italienische Erfolgsprogramm des Chores ist endlich auch in Wien zu hören – der Bogen spannt sich von der Renaissance bis zur Gegenwart, von Norditalien bis Neapel. Etwas italienische Oper, von Rossini, Verdi und Mascagni darf nicht fehlen, ebensowenig wie die italienische Folklore; wer kennt nicht „Santa Lucia“ oder „O sole mio“? Und das sardische „A diosa“ ist in ganz Italien längst ein Hit. Abgerundet wird das Programm mit Schuberts Gondelfahrer, mit der Matrosenpolka von Josef Strauss und dem Walzer „Wo die Zitronen blüh’n“, von Johann Strauss eigens für eine Italien-Tournee komponiert.

Der Tenor Cosimo Panozzo erobert die internationalen Bühnen mit Werken von Donizetti, Mozart, Rossini, Haydn, Händel sowie auch Verdi und Puccini. Berühmte Dirigenten wie Gustav Kuhn, Alberto Zedda, Corrado Rovaris und Jesus Lopez Cobos sind von seiner Stimme, Bühnenpräsenz und Interpretation
vieler Rollen begeistert.
Am Ende des Abends werden Sie sich ganz italienisch fühlen. Ma certo!

Karten: 32/29/26 €, Loge 42 €, Kinder und Jugendliche 20/15/9 €

  • Wiener Sängerknaben
  • Dirigent: Manolo Cagnin
  • Tenor: Cosimo Panozzo
  • Pianist: Luca Rasca
  • Sopran: Agnieszka Koziarowska
Info-tel. +43 1 347 80 80
Am Augartenspitz 1
1020 Wien
tickets@muth.at