Musik & Theater
MuTh

TrioVanBeethoven I
Beethoven’s complete works for piano trio

* abgespielt

TrioVanBeethoven pays homage to the composer whose name they bear. Over the course of three concerts, the renowned Austrian piano trio will perform all the works Beethoven composed for this traditional instrumentation. Their intensive focus on Beethoven’s oeuvre has also led to a full recording with Gramola, which will be available in early 2017. In its own way, this cycle is a live performance of this record!

The piano trio format forms a key part of Beethoven’s compositional output. He made his debut as a composer with the three trios of Opus 1. This represented a real challenge to Haydn, who was until then the recognised master of the form. And when Beethoven premiered his “Archduke” trio, it marked his last-ever public piano performance.

Programme:
Trio Opus 1, No.1
Trio WoO 38
Trio Opus 97 , the “Archduke Trio”

Tickets: Band A €35/ B €30/ C €25; box seats €45
Children and young people: A €20 / B €15 / C €9

Other dates:
Monday 6th March 2017, 19:30: Trio van Beethoven II
Tuesday 2nd May 2017, 19:30 Trio van Beethoven III

*** Buy your “Beethoven-Pass” now, and get 30% off the regular ticket price for all three concerts by TrioVanBeethoven at MuTh in 2016/17. You can order tickets by phone on 01/ 347 80 80 or simply send us an e-mail tickets@muth.at with “Beethoven-Pass” as the subject line ***

Musik & Theater
MuTh

triovanbeethoven triovanbeethoven

TrioVanBeethoven I
Sämtliche Werke für Klaviertrio von Ludwig van Beethoven

* abgespielt

Das TrioVanBeethoven huldigt seinem Namens-Patron. In drei Konzerten präsentiert das renommierte österreichische Klaviertrio sämtliche Werke Beethovens für diese traditionelle Besetzung. Resultat der intensiven Beschäftigung mit Beethovens Oeuvre ist auch eine Gesamtaufnahme bei Gramola, die Anfang 2017 fertiggestellt und gewissermaßen mit diesem Zyklus nochmals live präsentiert wird!

Das Klaviertrio nimmt in Beethovens kompositorischem Schaffen eine zentrale Stellung ein: Er betritt die kompositorische Bühne mit gleich drei Trios Opus 1, eine echte Kampfansage an Haydn, den bisherigen Regenten auf diesem Gebiet. Und schließlich beendet Beethoven mit einer Aufführung des „Erzherzog-Trios“ seine öffentliche pianistische Tätigkeit für immer!

Programm:
Trio Opus 1/Nr.1
Trio WoO 38
Trio Opus 97 „Erzherzog Trio“

Kartenpreise: Kategorie A 35 € / B 30 € / C 25 €, Loge 45 €,
Kinder und Jugendliche A 20 € / B 15 € / C 9 €

Weitere Termine:
Mo 06. März 2017, 19:30 Uhr Trio van Beethoven II
Di 02. Mai 2017, 19:30 Uhr Trio van Beethoven III

*** Holen Sie sich jetzt Ihren „Beethoven-Pass“ und sichern Sie sich minus 30% auf den regulären Kartenpreis für alle drei Konzerte des TrioVanBeethovens im MuTh 2016/17. Karten können Sie telefonisch unter 01/ 347 80 80 bestellen oder  schicken Sie uns einfach eine E-Mail an tickets@muth.at mit dem Betreff „Beethoven-Pass“ ***

  • Klavier: Clemens Zeilinger
  • Violine: Verena Stourzh
  • Violoncello: Franz Ortner
Info-tel. +43 1 347 80 80
Am Augartenspitz 1
1020 Wien
tickets@muth.at