Musik & Theater

Johannes Flesichmann, Fotocredit: Moritz Schell

String quintets by Schubert and Vaughan Williams
Spotlight on the violin 2 / Johannes Fleischmann & Friends in the MuTh

arrow Tickets

In contrast to Franz Schubert’s “Trout Quintet” — which is undoubtedly one of the concert-going public’s favourite pieces — this concert’s masterpiece by English composer Ralph Vaughan Williams represents an exciting new discovery for many music aficionados. This composition, which was not published until the late 1990s, is certainly one of the most interesting rediscoveries in recent musical history. A fascinating musical juxtaposition, featuring Johannes Fleischmann, Gerhard Marschner, Ella van Poucke, Werner Fleischmann and Ryoma Takagi.

Ralph Vaughan Williams: Quintet in C minor for piano, violin, viola, cello and double bass
Franz Schubert: Quintet in A major for piano, violin, viola, cello and double bass, D 667 “The Trout”

Tickets: Band A €39/ B €35/ C €29; box seats €49; MuTh Student Club, children and young people: A €20 / B €15 / C €9

  • Violin: Johannes Fleischmann
  • Viola: Gerhard Marschner
  • Cello: Ella van Poucke
  • Double bass: Werner Fleischmann
  • Piano: Ryoma Takagi
  1. May 2021

    Masterpieces for clarinet and bassoon
    Spotlight on the clarinet / Daniel Ottensamer in the MuTh

    • Im Zentrum die Klarinette

    Passion and courage
    Spotlight on the clarinet / Matthias Schorn in the MuTh

    • Im Zentrum die Klarinette
  2. June 2021

    New Piano Trio: I <3 Pop
    Eine Liebeserklärung