Musik & Theater

A musical walk in the springtime
A stroll through Viennese classicism and its environs, with Camerata Viennensis

* abgespielt

Works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Joseph Haydn form the foundation of the programme. The music exalts the beauty of nature as she wakens in the springtime, and rejoices at the coming of Easter in Haydn’s “Hallelujah Symphony”.
A sinfonia by Antonio Salieri and an offertory by L. Cherubini introduce an Italian flavour to round off the programme. Conductor Martin-Jacques Garand will also act as moderator during the proceedings.

Antonio Salieri (1750 – 1825)
Sinfonia D-Dur (der Oper „La Scola de‘ gelosi)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Konzert für Flöte G-Dur, KV 313

Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809)
Sinfonie C-Dur „Alleluja“, Hob I/30

Luigi Cherubini (1760 – 1842)
Offertorium „O Deus, ego amo te“

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonie A-Dur, KV 201

Tickets: €29/26/23 Students: €15

  • Flute: Thomas Kapun
  • Conductor: Martin-Jacques Garand
  • Camerata Viennensis
  • Alto: Katrin Auzinger