Musik & Theater

Aureum, Fotocredit: aureumsaxophone

Aureum Saxophone Quartet: MuTh rehearsal
Kulturmittag (Arts at Lunchtime)

* abgespielt

Freshness and variety: the Aureum Saxophone Quartet combines Early Music with Mussorgsky’s “Pictures at an Exhibition”, and blends Chick Corea’s jazz-fusion piece “Spain” with Leonard Bernstein’s “West Side Story”. The result is a marvellous musical journey of discovery, made possible by a collaboration with the Career Centre of Vienna’s University of Music and Performing Arts.

From Early Music to Chick Corea

  • Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
  • Soprano Saxophone : Martina Stückler
  • Alto Saxophone: Johannes Weichinger
  • Tenor Saxophone: Viola Jank
  • Baritone Saxophone: Lukas Seifried