Musik & Theater

Austro-Hungarian Haydn Philharmonic at MuTh
From San Marco to Esterházy Palace

* abgespielt

Start of the Austro-Hungarian Haydn Philharmonic’s cycle “Haydn from Esterházy” with their new Artistic Director Nicolas Altstaedt appearing as conductor and soloist. A meeting betweeen two legendary European musicians: Antonio Vivaldi and Joseph Haydn. Programme: ANTONIO VIVALDI: Concerto grosso in D minor, Op. 3 No. 11, from “L’estro armonico” JOSEPH HAYDN: Symphony No. 21 in A major, Hob. I:21 ANTONIO VIVALDI: Concerto for cello and bassoon in E minor, RV 409 JOSEPH HAYDN: Concerto for cello in C major, Hob. VIIb:1 JOSEPH HAYDN: Symphony No. 25 in C major, Hob. I:25 Tickets: €48/41/34; box seats €59; Children and young people: €22/15/8, box seats €28; wheelchair users €22, companions €22

  • Conductor and cello: Nicolas Altstaedt
  • Österreichisch-Ungarische Haydn Philharmonie