Musik & Theater

Christian Altenburger Chamber music for piano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart /Robert Schumann / Johannes Brahms

* abgespielt

Through his international concerts, Christian Altenburger has befriended numerous top-flight musicians from right across Europe. This has enabled him to assemble a choice list of Austrian and European artists for the four evenings of this new concert series at MuTh, with the deliberate inclusion of some exceptional young talents. In these concerts, Christian Altenburger and his friends’ main desire is to tackle the wealth of material in the chamber music repertoire which falls outside the traditional formations of string quartet and piano trio, and is heard all too rarely in the concert hall. The configurations you will hear in these four concerts are: piano and violin, string trio, piano quartet, clarinet trio and string sextet.

Programme: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano quartet in G minor, KV 478
Robert Schumann: Piano quartet in E Flat minor, Op. 47
Johannes Brahms: Piano quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Tickets: Band A €34/ B €29/ C €24; box seats €44 Children and young people: A €20 / B €15 / C €9

  • Cello: Marko Ylönen
  • Viola: Thomas Riebl
  • Violin: Christian Altenburger
  • Piano: Silke Avenhaus