Musik & Theater

Concert by the Akademischer Orchesterverein Wien Conductor: Christian Birnbaum
Conductor: Christian Birnbaum

* abgespielt

The Akademischer Orchesterverein Wien (AOV) is a Viennese amateur orchestra with a proud tradition. In the decades since it was founded in 1904, the AOV has grown into a major symphonic orchestra. It has performed under such famous conductors as Richard Strauss, Alexander Zemlinsky, Karl Böhm and Zubin Mehta.

Wolfang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony in D major, KV 385, “Haffner”
Johann Baptist Vanhal: Concerto for double bass in E flat major; soloist: Ödön Ráczs
Robert Schumann: Symphony no. 3 in E flat, “Rhenish”

Tickets: €39/36/25; box seats €39; €5 discount off ticket price for children up to 9 years old and people with a disabled person’s card; wheelchair users €15

  • Conductor: Christian Birnbaum
  • Double bass: Ödön Ráczs
  • Orchestra: Akademische Orchesterverein Wien