Musik & Theater

Debut concert by Lukas Sternath
a solo piano concert: “Young Master in the Muth”

* abgespielt

This solo piano concert is Lukas Sternath’s debut at Muth. The programme focuses on romantic piano pieces. The dramatic sounds of Beethoven, Rachmaninov and Liszt are contrasted with the delicate tones of Debussy and Chopin.

Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata in C minor, Op.13 (Pathétique)
Claude Debussy: Suite bergamasque
Sergei Rachmaninov: Prelude in D major, Op. 23 No.4
Prelude in B minor, Op. 32 No.10
Etudes-Tableaux in F sharp minor, Op. 39 No.3
Frédéric Chopin: Nocturne in F sharp major, Op. 15 No.2
Nocturne in D flat major, Op. 27 No.2
Franz Liszt: Vallée d‘Obermann from Book 1 of Années de Pèlerinage

Tickets: €18; schoolchildren and students: €12