Musik & Theater

Johannes Fleischmann

RESCHEDULED: In men, who feel love
Im Zentrum die Geige 2 (Focus on the violin 2)/ Johannes Fleischmann & Friends in the MuTh

* abgespielt

“In men, who feel love” – the title of the famous duet from The Magic Flute perfectly describes the mood of the pieces in this evening’s concert. Love runs through this programme like a golden thread. Julius Berger and José Gallardo join Johannes Fleischmann to perform Shostakovich’s rhapsodic Piano Trio in C minor, which he dedicated to the love of his youth.

Also on the programme are Beethoven’s variations on the above-mentioned duet, and Korngold’s Suite from the music originally planned for a theatrical production of “Much ado about nothing”. After the interval we hear a musical description of a special love between two people, in the form of Schönberg’s setting of the Richard Dehmel poem “Verklärte Nacht”.

Dimitri Shostakovich: Trio for violin, cello and piano in E flat, Op. 8
Ludwig van Beethoven: Seven variations on “In men, who feel love”, from “The Magic Flute”, WoO 46
Leoš Janáček: Sonata for violin and piano
Arnold Schönberg:  “Verklärte Nacht” (Transfigured Night), Op. 4

Tickets: Band A €39/ B €35/ C €29; box seats €49; MuTh Student Club, children and young people: A €20 / B €15 / C €9

  • Violin: Johannes Fleischmann
  • Cello: Julius Berger
  • Piano: José Gallardo