Musik & Theater

Shostakovich / Bartók / Dohnányi
Gottlieb Wallisch with Hanna Weinmeister, Matthias Schorn and others

* abgespielt

1900 – 1940: From Fin de Siècle, through the roaring twenties and the instability of the 1930s, to the horrific end of the old order: This cycle, conceived by Gottlieb Wallisch, offers a tour of the music of these four decades. It encompasses the entertaining, the fantastic, the unknown, the important, the incidental, the undiscovered and the shocking.
The diversity of the period is mirrored in the variety of musical formations; these range from solo pieces to a sextet, with the piano always playing a major part.

This wonderful variety of music is performed on the MuTh stage by a range of top-flight artists and musical friends such as Ildikó Raimondi, Karl Markovics, Hanna Weinmeister, Matthias Schorn and many more.

Dmitri Shostakovich: 24 Preludes for piano, Op. 34 (1932)
Béla Bartók: “Contrasts”, for clarinet, violin and piano (1938)
Ernö Dohnányi: Sextet in C major, Op. 37 (1935)

Tickets: Band A €34/ B €29/ C €24; box seats €44 Children and young people: A €20 / B €15 / C €9

  • Piano: Gottlieb Wallisch
  • Violin: Hanna Weinmeister
  • Horn: Josef Reif
  • Viola: Lily Francis
  • Cello: Othmar Müller
  • Clarinet: Matthias Schorn