Musik & Theater

The Austrian Cabaret Prize 2013
Hosted by Christoph Wagner-Trenkwitz

* abgespielt

Cabaret and satire are an integral part of Austrian identity, and the “Austrian Cabaret Prize” was first awarded in 1999. Some changes were made in 2011: the “Austrian Cabaret Prize” association was formed, and a third prize – the “special prize” – was introduced. This was only possible thanks to new sponsors -BAWAG P.S.K and HDI Insurance – and the support of the City of Vienna Office for Cultural Affairs.
This pattern has now been carried forward to 2013.

For the 2013 awards, the jury chose the following prizewinners:
Sponsorship award: BlöZinger, for “Erich”
Main prize: Severin Groebner, for “Servus Piefke!”
Special prize: Science Busters

Christoph Wagner-Trenkwitz will once again host the event this year. Speeches in honour of the prizewinners will be delivered by Leo Lukas for Severin Groebner, Günther Lainer for BlöZinger and Günther “Gunkl” Paal for Science Busters.

Set price € 130 (including buffet)