Musik & Theater

The Flötenuhr Award
The Vienna Boys' Choir, Doris Adam, Barbara Moser / Mozartgemeinde Wien

* abgespielt

The “Wiener Flötenuhr” is an award for gramophone and CD records which was inaugurated in 1969. One of the few Austrian music prizes of its type, it recognises exceptional recordings of Mozart’s works. Prizewinners are chosen by the board of Mozartgemeinde Wien (the Mozart Society of Vienna).

In the 1970s and 1980s the prize was awarded to recordings by such notable artists and ensembles as the Vienna Philharmonic, the Camerata Salzburg, the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, the London Philharmonic Orchestra, and the conductors Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Karl Böhm, Neville Marriner and Bernhard Klee, as well as by musical interpreters such as Edda Moser, Peter Schreier, Jörg Demus, the Amadeus Quartet, the Alban Berg Quartet and the Küchl Quartet.

The 2013 prizewinners are the Vienna Boys’ Choir.
The prizegiving will take place on the occasion of a concert.

Ticket prices: Adults € 27/24/21; Box seats € 37; Children and young people: € 20/15/9