Musik & Theater

The Küchl Quintet 85
Chamber music

* abgespielt

The Küchl Quintet is a new band, composed of members of the Vienna Philharmonic, which is making its debut appearance at MuTh. The formation of the quintet alternates, in order to present the broadest possible spectrum of the quintet repertoire. Hence the classical string quartet formation is complemented by an additional instrument during every quintet piece. During the 2013/14 season, this is done using double bass, cello, viola and piano.

J. Brahms: Quintet in G major for two violins, two violas and cello, Op. 111
Allegro non troppo, ma con brio – Adagio – Un poco allegretto – Vivave ma non troppo presto

A. Dvorak: Quintet in A major for two violins, viola, cello and piano, Op. 81
Allegro ma non tanto – Dumka: Andante con moto – Scherzo: Furiant. Molto vivace – Allegro

  • cello: Robert Nagy
  • viola: Robert Bauerstatter
  • viola: Heiz Koll
  • violin: Daniel Froschauer
  • violin: Rainer Küchl
  • piano: Kasumi Yui