Musik & Theater

The Küchl Quintet
Chamber music

* abgespielt

The Küchl Quintet is a new band, composed of members of the Vienna Philharmonic, which is making its debut appearance at MuTh. The formation of the quintet alternates, in order to present the broadest possible spectrum of the quintet repertoire. Hence the classical string quartet formation is complemented by an additional instrument during every quintet piece. During the 2013/14 season, this is done using double bass, cello, viola and piano.

Antonin Dvorak
Quintet in G major, Op. 77, for two violins, viola, cello and double bass – Allegro con fuoco – Scherzo: Allegro vivace – Poco andante – Allegro assai

Franz Schubert
Quintet in C major, D 956 for two violins, viola and two cellos – Allegro ma non troppo – Adagio – Scherzo: Presto – Allegretto

Ticket prices: Adults € 32/27/22; Box seats € 42; Children and young people: € 20/15/9

  • violin: Rainer Küchl
  • violin: Daniel Froschauer
  • viola: Heiz Koll
  • cello: Robert Nagy
  • cello: Edison Pashko
  • double bass: Michael Bladerer