Musik & Theater

The Ö1 composition prize:
Of dreams and time

* abgespielt

Juan de Dios Magdaleno, who was born in Colombia in 1984, was last year’s winner of the Ö1 composition prize, which is awarded in conjunction with the Oesterreichische Nationalbank and Universal Edition. As the prizewinner, his composition “Lorenz’ Traummusik” – commissioned by the Oesterreichische Nationalbank – will receive its debut performance as part of the Ö1 Musiksalon.

The piece was deveoped in partnership with the Minetti Quartet.

  • Cello: Leonhard Roczek
  • Viola: Milan Milojicic
  • Violin: Anna Knopp
  • Minetti Quartett
  • Violin: Maria Ehmer