Musik & Theater

The Ö1 composition prize – premiere performance
The Ö1 Musiksalon

* abgespielt

Alejandro del Valle-Lattanzio, born in Colombia in 1986, was the winner of last year’s Ö1 composition prize, which is awarded in conjunction with the Oesterreichische Nationalbank and Universal Edition. As the prizewinner, his composition Flügelbrausend (“thundering piano”) – commissioned by the Oesterreichische Nationalbank – gets its premiere performance as part of the Ö1 Musiksalon programme. The second part of the programme features dances from right across the globe. Programme: Alejandro del Valle-Lattanzio – Flügelbrausend Carlos Gardel – Por una cabeza Astor Piazzolla – Libertango Jacob Gade – Jalousie Edi Köhldorfer – Baobab und Les Cissokos Balkan dances – Arranged by Michael Strauss, Edi Köhldorfer and Shkelzen Doli Admission €15 (€10 for Ö1 Club members)

  • electric guitar: Edi Köhldorfer
  • percussion: Thomas Lechner
  • composer: Alejandro del Valle-Lattanzio
  • violin: Shkelzen Doli
  • clarinet: Hidan Mamudov
  • cello: Friedrich Kleinhapl
  • flute: Sylvie Lacroix
  • conductor: Marie Jacquot