Musik & Theater

Daniel Ottensamer Daniel Ottensamer in the MuTh, Foto: Moritz Schell

Vienna – Berlin
Daniel Ottensamer in the MuTh

* abgespielt

Together with three colleagues from the “Philharmonix” ensemble, Daniel Ottensamer has designed a purely classical evening around works which share unusual instrumentations. It includes virtually none of the traditional literature for violin, cello, piano or clarinet. Despite this (or perhaps because of it), Olivier Messiaen’s “Quatuor pour la fin du temps” is considered one of the 20th century’s most moving works. Two musicians from Vienna and two musicians from Berlin – each a soloist drawn from the ranks of the Berlin Philharmonic – explore this rich repertoire in a variety of trio configurations.


Johannes Brahms: Trio in A minor, Op. 114
Béla Bartók: Contrasts for violin, clarinet and piano
Walter Rabl: Quartet, Op. 1





  • Violin: Noah Bendix-Balgley
  • Cello: Stephan Koncz
  • Piano: Christoph Traxler
  • Clarinet: Daniel Ottensamer