Musik & Theater

Wagner, Bruckner & Ravel UNCENSORED
Vienna Symphony Jazz Project / Musical Director Flip Philipp

* abgespielt

The Blues combines the traditional and the modern. They strengthen the spirit, and that gets reflected in our playing. Every person has their very own Blues and their very own story.
Jazz grew out of the Blues. For Flip Philipp, jazz means improvisational freedom within the organised framework of a musical form. In his work, he seeks to treat the melodies of Wagner and Mussorgsky as jazz standards.

Modest Mussorgsky / Flip Philipp: A night on bare mountain
Modest Mussorgsky / arranged for jazz tentet by Flip Philipp: Pictures at an Exhibition
Anton Bruckner / Flip Philipp: 8th Symphony – Finale
Franz Liszt / Flip Philipp: Liebestraum No.3 in A flat
Richard Wagner / Flip Philipp: Rienzi Overture
Maurice Ravel/ Flip Philipp: Bolero Bogaloo

Tickets: € 22

  • musical director, vibraphon: Flip Philipp
  • saxophone: Siegfried Küblböck
  • violin: Nicolas Geremus
  • trumpet: Aneel Soomary
  • flugelhorn, trumpet: Heinrich Bruckner
  • trumpet: Christian Löw
  • trombone: Walter Voglmayr
  • trombone: Otmar Gaiswinkler
  • bass trombone: Reinhard Hofbauer
  • double bass: Ernst Weissensteiner
  • drums: Christian Eberle