TU 01.
7:30 PM
Matthias Bartolomey


For princes and archdukes | Franz and Matthias Bartolomey

Chamber music | Concert | Adults

Beethoven’s Piano Trio No. 1 in E flat was the first of three which he dedicated to Prince Lichnowsky. His Sonata in A major features a broad range of melodies alternating with virtuoso passages. Of all Beethoven’s cello sonatas, it is clearly the most monumental in its scope.

He dedicated his final Opus 97 trio to Prince Lichnowsky. Composed around the same time as his seventh and eighth symphonies, this too represents his finest work in the form. It was with this trio, which had a private premiere in 1811 and its first public performance in 1814, that Beethoven took his leave of the concert stage as a pianist.

LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Klaviertrio in Es-Dur op. 1/1, Sonate für Violoncello und Klavier Nr. 3 in A-Dur op. 69, Klaviertrio in B-Dur op. 97, ,,Erzherzog”

Benjamin Schmid Violine
Matthias Bartolomey Violoncello
Ariane Haering Klavier
Ticket prices:
  • Kategorie A | 40,00 €
  • Kategorie B | 36,00 €
  • Kategorie C | 30,00 €
  • Loge | 50,00 €
  • Junges MuTh bis 26 Jahre
  • Kategorie A | 20,00 €
  • Kategorie B | 15,00 €
  • Kategorie C | 9,00 €
Included in the following subscription tickets:
    Don't miss a thing

    Subscribe to our newsletter now.

      We treat your data carefully.
      The privacy policy of the Vienna Boys' Choir applies
      Young MuTh

      for everyone under 26

      more infos
      Watch now