Musik & Theater
MuTh

mozart in my hands Mozart in my hands, Illu: PenthousePerfect6ion

Mozart in my Hands VII
The Vienna Young Philharmonic team up with international performers to present Mozart’s Piano Concertos

MuTh and the Vienna Young Philharmonic entrust themselves into the hands of some talented young pianists. The players are chosen by a committee which includes the pianist Paul Gulda, professor of piano Franz Zettl, the conductor of “prima la musica Wien” Angelika Persterer-Ornig, and conductor Michael Lessky. The “Mozart in my hands” cycle first featured in the 2018/19 season, and is now entering its third year. The programme for the concert on 13th April 2021 is something rather special.
With their cheery, light quality, Mozart’s piano concertos have enjoyed sustained popularity since they first appeared. The wunderkind wrote twelve piano concertos between 1784 and 1786. That total eventually reached 27, each of which exists as a universe in itself.
“But this is truly the land of the clavier, the finest place in the world for a man of my profession.” Mozart’s piano concertos were so special to him that he preferred to play them himself. He was reluctant to hand them out for others to play. Mozart only released them to real aficionados and connoisseurs, and only then if they promised him they would not pass them on to anyone else.

Piano concerto No. 24 in C minor, KV 491
Piano Concerto No. 26 in D major, KV 537

Tickets: All seats: €35; students €15

  • Orchestra: Vienna Young Philharmonic
  • Conductor: Christian Simonis
  • Piano: José Navarro Silberstein
  • Piano: Didel Bish

Musik & Theater
MuTh

mozart in my hands Mozart in my hands, Illu: penthouseperfection

Mozart in my Hands VII
Die Junge Philharmonie Wien und internationale Talente präsentieren Mozarts Klavierkonzerte

Das MuTh und die Junge Philharmonie Wien legen alle Klavierkonzerte Mozarts in die Hände von vielversprechenden Pianistinnen und Pianisten. Die Auswahl erfolgte durch ein Komitee, dem der Pianist Paul Gulda, der Klavierpädagoge Franz Zettl, die Leiterin von „prima la musica Wien“ Angelika Persterer-Ornig und Dirigent Michael Lessky angehören. Der Zyklus „Mozart in my hands“ wurde in der Saison 2018/19 eröffnet und läuft über drei Jahre. Am 13. April 2021 wird er mit einem besonderen Programm feierlich ausklingen.
Mozarts Klavierkonzerte erfreuen sich in ihrer munteren Leichtigkeit damals wie heute ungebrochener Beliebtheit. Zwischen 1784 und 1786 komponierte das Wunderkind zwölf Klavierkonzerte, insgesamt sind es 27 geworden. Und jedes Konzert ist ein Kosmos für sich.
„Hier ist doch gewis das Clavierland, für mein Metier der beste Ort von der Welt“, hat Mozart einmal gesagt. Seine Klavierkonzerte lagen ihm so am Herzen, dass er sie am liebsten selbst spielte. Aus der Hand gab er sie ungern. Höchstens echten Liebhabern und Kennern – und das auch nur, wenn sie ihm versprechen konnten, sie nicht weiterzugeben

Klavierkonzert Nr. 24 in c-Moll KV 491
Klavierkonzert Nr. 26 in D-Dur KV 537

Kartenpreise: Einheitspreis 35 €, Studierende 15 €

  • Orchester: Junge Philharmonie
  • Dirigent: Christian Simonis
  • Klavier: Jose Navarro