Musik & Theater
MuTh

Foto: Sakuragaoka Gakuen Wind Orchestra (Japan) Foto: Sakuragaoka Gakuen Wind Orchestra (Japan)

The Sun Will Rise Again
Japanese Youth Wind Orchestra meets Wind Orchestra from Hungary / Works by composers ranging from Bach to Queen

* abgespielt

A concert in remembrance of the victims of the catastrophic 2011 tsunami in Japan. The Sakuragaoka Gakuen High School Symphonic Wind Band joins forces with the Wind Orchestra of the City of Koszeg (Hungary) to play “The Sun Will Rise Again”, by Philip Sparke. The two orchestras also perform separately, taking the lead in turns. They play various other compositions that inspire hope in the listener.
Performing under the baton of Katsunori Ogasawara, the young musicians from Japan bravely cast aside the notion of genre boundaries, and show us they are equally at home tackling Mozart’s Oboe Concerto in C major (soloist: Yosuke Terashima), Bottesini’s Concerto for in F sharp minor (soloist: Takanari Koyama), and even Queen’s “Don’t Stop Me Now”!
For their part, the visitors from Hungary present music that includes “The Phil Collins Collection”, “Abba for Band”, and a Divertimento written by their conductor and artistic director Miklós Szilágyi.
Programme:
An evening of wind music, with works by composers ranging from Bach to Queen
Free admission. Please book at www.muth.at.

 

  • Orchestra: Sakuragaoka Gakuen High School Symphonic Wind Band
  • Conductor: Katsunori Ogasawara
  • Orchestra: Wind Orchestra of the City of Koszeg
  • Conductor: Miklós Szilágyi
  • Soloists: Performers
  • Oboe: Yosuke Terashima
  • Double Bass: Takanari Koyama

Musik & Theater
MuTh

Foto: Sakuragaoka Gakuen Wind Orchestra (Japan) Foto: Sakuragaoka Gakuen Wind Orchestra (Japan)

The Sun Will Rise Again
Blasmusikabend mit Werken von Bach bis Queen

* abgespielt

Landesgrenzen und Genregrenzen werden überwunden, wenn im feierlichen Rahmen von „150 Jahre Diplomatische Beziehungen zwischen Österreich und Japan“ zwei ganz unterschiedliche Bläserformationen aufeinandertreffen!

Im Gedenken an die Opfer der Tsunami-Katastrophe des Jahres 2011 spielt das symphonische Jugendblasorchester der „Sakuragaoka Gakuen“-High School aus Japan gemeinsam mit dem Blasmusikorchester der Stadt Kőszeg (Ungarn) „The Sun Will Rise Again“ von Philip Sparke. Außerdem werden an diesem Abend zahlreiche weitere Kompositionen erklingen, die Hoffnung wecken.

Unter der Leitung von Katsunori Ogasawara durchbrechen die Musikerinnen und Musiker aus Japan die Genre-Grenzen und zeigen, dass sie Mozarts Oboenkonzert in C-Dur (Solist: Yosuke Terashima) genauso couragiert spielen können wie Bottesinis Kontrabasskonzert in fis-Moll (Solist: Takanari Koyama) und „Don’t Stop Me Now“ von Queen.

Die Gäste aus Ungarn präsentieren „The Phil Collins Collection“, „Abba for Band“ und ein Divertimento ihres Dirigenten und künstlerischen Leiters Miklós Szilágyi.

Programm:
Werke von Bach, Mozart, Brahms, Milhaud, Sparke, Queen u. v. a.

Freier Eintritt, um Anmeldung unter www.muth.at wird gebeten.

  • Sakuragaoka Gakuen Wind Orchestra (Japan)
  • Dirigent: Katsunori Ogasawara
  • Blasmusikorchester der Stadt Kőszeg (Ungarn)
  • Dirigent: Miklós Szilágyi
  • Solisten
  • Oboe: Yosuke Terashima
  • Kontrabass: Takanari Koyama