FR 18.
7:30 PM
Maria Radutu


“Prost” with Mozart – Classical music in a Vienna home | Curated by Maria Radutu

Chamber music | Concert | Specials | Adults

“Pleasant on the ear”, “halfway between too difficult and too easy”, and “brilliant”: that’s how Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart described his first piano concertos (which included K414) to his father in 1782. These works paid for the composer’s living expenses in Vienna, where he had settled the year before. Franz Schubert’s String Quartet in D minor, D 810, was the second masterpiece of the form that he composed in early 1824. Once more he reached back into his own earlier work for the slow movement, this time drawing on his Lied “Death and the Maiden”.

For those who have booked the hosted wine tasting as part of the CLASSICS BY THE GLASS cycle:

Mixed vintages: refreshing new wines from the only major capital city in the world to produce world-class wines.

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART, Klavierkonzert A-Dur KV 414, arrangiert für Streichquartett

FRANZ SCHUBERT, Streichquartett d-Moll D 810, „Der Tod und das Mädchen“

Maria Radutu Klavier
Minetti Quartett :
Maria Ehmer Violine
Anna Knopp Violine
Milan Milojicic Viola
Leonhard Roczek Violoncello
Ticket prices:
  • Kategorie A | 40,00 €
  • Kategorie B | 36,00 €
  • Kategorie C | 30,00 €
  • Loge | 50,00 €
  • Junges MuTh bis 26 Jahre
  • Kategorie A | 20,00 €
  • Kategorie B | 15,00 €
  • Kategorie C | 9,00 €
Included in the following subscription tickets:
    Don't miss a thing

    Subscribe to our newsletter now.

      We treat your data carefully.
      The privacy policy of the Vienna Boys' Choir applies
      Young MuTh

      for everyone under 26

      more infos
      Watch now